Bloomfield Teacher of the Year Finalists

Bloomfield Teacher of the Year Finalists
Posted on 05/22/2023
BPS logo

Bloomfield Public Schools Teacher of the Year Committee has selected eight finalists (from seven schools) for the 2023 Bloomfield Teacher of the Year Award. These teachers will be formally acknowledged at the district's Education Celebration, May 31, in the Bloomfield High School Library. Others to be celebrated that day are staff with over 25 years of service - and retirees.


The Bloomfield TOY winner will compete for the 2023 CT Teacher of the Year award. The eight TOY finalists are: 

Bloomfield High School
 Dhana Tulloch Reid
 TOY Pic2
Global Experience Magnet School
Thomas Rubino
 TOY Pic 3
Global Experience Magnet School
Rich Michaud
TOY Pic 4
 Carmen Arace Middle School
Dorothea Jones
 TOY Pic 4
Carmen Arace Intermediate School
Allison LaPointe
TOY Pic 7 
Metacomet Elementary School
Alyssa Fendt
 TOY Pic 7
Laurel Elementary
Emily Lutz-Ohannessian
TOY pic 8
Wintonbury Early Childhood Magnet School
Kim Thode

  • Bloomfield High School - Dhana Tulloch Reid
  • Global Experience Magnet School - Thomas Rubino and Rich Michaud
  • Carmen Arace Middle School - Dorothea Jones
  • Carmen Arace Intermediate School - Allison LaPointe
  • Metacomet Elementary School - Alyssa Fendt
  • Laurel Elementary - Emily Lutz-Ohannessian
  • Wintonbury Early Childhood Magnet School - Kim Thode
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.